Silence…or not?

 

So finally my boy went to sleep…I am sitting on the couch listening to silence. Kind of. In my head is the new Keith Urban song–“You’re Gonna Fly.” FYI I LOVE Keith Urban. I am “that” obsessed fan. I got so close to him in Rochester that sweat sprayed from his hair onto my face. That is a day I will never forget. Some may think that’s gross, but I don’t. That is the sweat from the gods. He and Nicole Kidman are TRULY in love. To find that kind of connection is rare and it makes me jealous. Why can’t we have that? Why can’t my husband write songs about me and have an Australian accent? C’mon! Is that too much to ask??

What do you think?

