Scars.

image

Scars. 30 staples. Excruciating pain.

It will all be worth it.

Years of captivity. Years of being held prisoner by his war wounds. Years of pain, lost life, no real living.

It will take a few months but the pain will go away. 

He won’t be held captive. Won’t be held prisoner by his war wounds. (memories, yes. physical pain, no)

He will live life and will make memories with his four grandchildren.

Can we follow his determination?  His strength?

I am trying. One day at a time.

image

One thought on “Scars.

  1. It’s interesting today that you wrote about scars. I have this scar on my forearm that I have no idea how it got there or even when it happened. But when I look at it it makes me feel strong for some reason. It makes me feel like I overcame something. And much like divorce, sometimes in life you need a reminder that you overcame something and it didn’t kill you.

    Like

What do you think?

