I let the cat out of the bag.

Cats-Out-of-the-Bag

I shared with some close friends today that I started keeping a blog. I was honestly worried about what they would think.

Some desperate attempt at getting attention? (No.)

Blasting my stbex online in an open public forum? (No way. Ok….sometimes)

Putting my thoughts out there for the world to see an possibly connect with strangers who might be going through the same thing? (Absolutely)

Basic journaling with a pen and notebook wasn’t working for me anymore. I stumbled upon two blogs that really drew me in.

http://mustbethistalltoride.com/

and

http://lessonsfromtheendofamarriage.com/

One led to the other one…I enjoy them both and thought to myself “I have a story to tell. I should do it here.”

I started this blog in December 2010. Never picked it back up until April 7 2014.

It seems that major life changes always hurl me into different ways of expressing myself.

Knitting

Working out (I used to be skinny…)

Journaling

Going to counseling

Now this blog. This has really helped me get my thoughts out and get instant responses from people around the world. I wish we all lived closer so we could meet and have a drink or two! (or tea, whatever you like…)

It felt really good to get the feedback that I got today at work about my blog. I wasn’t expecting such a positive response. I read some of my posts out loud and they laughed! (When they were supposed to…at my jokes…)

They were impressed and it felt good.

It made me smile.

Maybe I should let the cat out of the bag more often!

xo

 

 

8 thoughts on “I let the cat out of the bag.

  1. And I am one of those close friends who was blown away when you shared your blog with me. My heart is bursting with pride for you Jules and the beautifully articulate way that you are healing your heart through your wonderfully genuine and heart felt words. I’m addicted now and I’ll be reading these all night. I’m so proud of you

    Like

  2. I blog anonymously as I did not want to feel constrained in what I write.
    Going through a divorce, there is no-one to grieve with. Blogging found me people who related to my pain and yet encouraged me to step out of my pain and move forward.

    Like

What do you think?

