Six

 

 

Image

Six. 6. One more than five, one less than seven.

You need two hands to show the number with your fingers. (or toes if you wish) Two hands! Not one anymore…

My babies will be six tomorrow. N at 8:12 am and C at 8:14 am. Two minutes apart. At those moments our lives changed forever. 

May 24th 2008

“Baby A is a….BOY!” – 4. lbs. 10 oz

“Baby B is a …GIRL!” – 3. lbs. 2 oz

Our lives were complete. A boy and a girl in matter of minutes. What a journey we would be going on. 

I love my children. They are EVERYTHING to me. They know that I am there for them and they can count on me NOT to disappoint them. Their personalities shine through every single day. Complete polar opposites. C is the alpha twin. She’s the boss. And she knows it. 

I have been dealing with heartache for the past 5 years of my life with stbex. All that time I was so focused on making my marriage work. It is important for the children. Things need to be fixed. I kind of let myself slide with taking my focus off the kids and so much on my failing marriage. I do feel guilt for that. All I can do now is cherish each and every crazy, loving, fun, exasperating, delirious, hysterical moments that I have with my two beings that never left my side.

That never stopped loving me. 

“A father may turn his back on his child, brothers and sisters may become inveterate enemies, husbands may desert their wives, wives their husbands. But a mother’s love endures through all.” ~Washington Irving

What do you think?

