Anxiety.

Whenever I get an email from my lawyers secretary, my insides flutter and I become shaky and sweaty. 

I hate it.

I hate that I am going through a divorce and I need to be sent copies of crap from his lawyer. The last thing I remember reading about, oh, 5 minutes ago is:

“This matter is ready for trial.”

Really? Really? NO. This matter is NOT ready for trial. I AM NOT READY TO WALK INTO COURT AND SIGN OFF OF WHAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN. 

I am not ready. I am not ready. 

I am shaking, tense, uneasy and sick to my stomach. 

NO. I AM NOT READY.

3 thoughts on “Anxiety.

  1. I remember that day vividly! I wrote a blog on it. I called it sucker punched. Even though I knew it would happen, I was sucker punched when it did. I can empathize. Thinking of you!

    Like

  2. It’s not easy, I dread every court date, every text message, every email. But I remind myself it’s one step closer to freedom, to a fresh start and to happiness. Hang in there!

    Like

What do you think?

