And I’m FINE!

I have been married to my stbex for 8 years. I know a liar when I see one. All the signs…Please don’t think I don’t.

I’ve hung out with said person from other post for about a month now. A few times I noticed some of these “signs.”

Plans were made for this past Wednesday. Come to find out he had plans with not just me, but other female(s) as well.

Did he honestly think that I wouldn’t figure all of this out? I am a seasoned expert on liars. Just ask my stbex. He trained me pretty well.

Yesterday I was bummed, but not all day.

I AM FINE. Did ya’ll hear that? FINE. Who would have thought? This was my worry. I would let someone in my life, they’d hurt me (which yes, that did sting a bit), and I’d crawl back into my old self. Stay in the comfort of my closed off, depressed life.

BUT I’M FINE. Fine. I can’t believe it. It opened my eyes to the type of person I want in my life.

At first, he started off great! Compliments, text messages, hanging out. It was fun! He lied.

Lied.

But this doesn’t hurt as much (clearly) as my stbex. It did bring up some old hurts. Thank god I wasn’t into an actual relationship with this guy.

Is it too much to ask that when people start “talking”, “hanging out”, etc that there aren’t other people in your life? I am new to all of this, but am I wrong in making sure the next person that comes into my life doesn’t have this problem?

Honesty.

That’s all it takes.

One thought on “And I’m FINE!

  1. I am sorry that you had to go through this experience when the hurt from from ex is still there. I know that I crave associating with someone with high morals and conviction plus plus plus. Hard to find.

    Like

What do you think?

