Suffering lies in attachment

Must. Read. This. Everyday.

embracingmylifenow

You don’t have to read much that I write to know that I believe that there is a force that guides us and there are signs and lessons everywhere if only you pay attention.

Lately I’ve been letting a lot of things get into my head.  That’s not unusual. What was unusual was not being able to work through them and instead let them swirl around until I was feeling desperate and filled with extreme anxiety and even hopelessness.  Most of the time I allow these situations or circumstances to enter in allowing myself to feel uneasy and sometimes scared…till I let them out and start to find solutions.  This was not one of those times.  It had been building up for so long that I felt I was nearing a full and complete meltdown.

Almost as soon as I made the appointment to see my  counselor things started to…

View original post 481 more words

What do you think?

